Technical Officials

Officials Appointments and Nominations

Nominations for 2020/21 will be made available in September.

Nominations for all Auckland events must be made online. All nominations close at 9.00am on the Friday prior to the meet. Any queries please email 

Officials Contact Information 2020/21

For more information on officials courses or if you would like more information about officiating please use the contacts below

For Appointments and Nominations please contact

Regional Officials Educator- Paul Craddock

Officials Achievements

International Panel Appointments

Anthony Curry – Oceania Athletics – ITO – Area

John Phillips – Oceania Athletics – ITO – Area

Tony Sargisson – Oceania Athletics – IRWJ – Area

Technical Delegate Appointments

Paul Craddock –  NZ Road Relay Championships 2018 & 2019

Anthony Curry – NZ Cross Country 2018 & 2019, NZ Track & Field Championships 2019 & 2020

John Phillips – Oceania Masters Championships 2018, Capital Classic 2020

Oceania Athletics Championships 2019

Anthony Curry

Lauren Kidd

Daniel Lewis

Pacific Games 2019

Anthony Curry

Lauren Kidd

Daniel Lewis

Angelina Revell-Lewis

Athletics Auckland Official of the Year

2020/21 Mr Paul Curry

2019/20 Mr Errol Flynn

2018/19  Mr David Sim

2017/18  Mrs Jenny Bristow & Mrs Thelma Teesdale

2016/17  Mr Peter Booker

2015/16  Mr Trevor Cowley

2014/15  Mr Murray Free

2013/14  Mr Geoff Haigh

2012/13  Mr Paul Craddock

Athletics Auckland New Official of the Year

2020/21 Mr Greg Sands

2019/20 Miss Angelina Revell-Lewis

2018/19 Miss Abby Baptist


Upcoming Officials Courses 

Venues: 15 Aug, 12 Sept and 10 Sept at Pakuranga Athletic Club Clubrooms, Pakuranga

29 Aug  Due to Lockdown Level 4 this will be online

(This information can also be found under the event dates on the Events Page)

Start time: 2 pm.

Per person per seminar cost of $5. Flyer Attached

Sunday 15 August – General and Health & Safety – approx. 2 hours duration. This seminar must be attended by anyone wanting to

do any / all of the following three seminars:

Sunday 29 August – Track seminar and assessment – approx. 3 hours duration.

Sunday 12 September – Throws seminar and assessment – approx. 3 hours duration.

Sunday 19 September – Jumps seminar and assessment – approx. 3 hours duration.

To register for any of the seminars please download and email with the response attached

Officials Development

World Athletics Rule Book

World Athletics Officials Resources (click here)

World Athletics Elearning (Click here)

Athletics New Zealand Officials Resources (click here)

Athletics New Zealand Officiating Pathway